Archiving and trashing

Overview

Constructor has two locations for tickets that are no longer being worked on: the archive and the trash.
The archive is the long-term holding area for tickets that have been completed and aren't likely to be referenced any time soon. Each board has its own archive. Moving tickets there after the work is done helps keep your board uncluttered. Archived tickets are still available in search and by viewing the board's archive.
The trash is for tickets you don't expect to refer to again, such as tickets that were abandoned or created by mistake. Trashed tickets are not available in search, but they're still visible if you navigate to the ticket's page directly.

Step-by-step

Archiving a ticket

To archive a ticket:
  • While on the ticket's page: Click the ellipsis menu in the upper right corner, and choose Archive.
  • While on the board: Hover over the ticket's card, click the ellipsis menu in the corner of the card, and choose Archive.
The Archive option will only appear if the ticket is in your board's Complete stage. Learn more about stage types.

Unarchiving a ticket

To untrash a ticket, visit the ticket's page and click Unarchive in the upper right corner of the page.
When you unarchive a ticket, it'll be put back in the stage it was in at the time it was archived.

Moving a ticket to the trash

To move a ticket to the trash:
  • While on the ticket's page: Click the ellipsis menu in the upper right corner, and choose Move to trash.
  • While on the board: Hover over the ticket's card, click the ellipsis menu in the corner of the card, and choose Move to trash.

Untrashing a ticket

To untrash a ticket, visit the ticket's page and click Untrash in the upper right corner of the page.
When you untrash a ticket, it'll be put back in the stage it was in at the time it was trashed.