Subscribing to notifications

Overview

You can subscribe to notifications on a ticket to keep you aware of changes, even if you're not the ticket owner or a collaborator. Use it when you want to know about what happens on a ticket even if you're not directly involved with the work.
You'll always receive a notification if you're mentioned or assigned a discussion thread, regardless of whether you've subscribed to notifications on the ticket, as long as you notifications enabled in your notification preferences.
You must enable notifications in your notification preferences to actually receive them. If not, subscribing to notifications on a ticket won't do anything.
Learn more about notifications:

Step-by-step

Subscribing to notifications

To subscribe to notifications:
  • While on the ticket's page: Toggle on the "eye" icon in the upper right corner.
  • While on the board: Hover over the ticket's card, click the ellipsis menu in the corner of the card, and choose Subscribe to notifications.
When you subscribe to notifications on a ticket, you'll receive notifications based on your notification preferences just as if you were an owner or collaborator.

Unsubscribing from notifications

To unsubscribe from notifications:
  • While on the ticket's page: Toggle off the "eye" icon in the upper right corner.
  • While on the board: Hover over the ticket's card, click the ellipsis menu in the corner of the card, and choose Unsubscribe from notifications.
If you're a ticket owner or collaborator, you're automatically subscribed to notifications on the ticket, and you cannot unsubscribe.